Stop Eviction Consultants

GOOGLE 5-Star Rating

BBB Accredited Logo

Stop Eviction in Los Angeles County

Need Advice?

Give us a call with any questions you may have about the California eviction process.  A member of our team will be happy to chat with you! 

how to stop an eviction in california

We stop Unlawful Detainer Evictions in Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, Riverside, San Diego, Ventura, and Sacramento Counties.

We have helped thousands of California residents during this stressful time.  We can help you too.

Better Business Bureau

As a renter or previous homeowner, you are entitled to certain protections that your landlord must adhere to, especially if you are facing an eviction. Your landlord may try to bully or scare you into leaving your home by threatening you with an eviction when he may not be in a legal position to do so.

Cities We Serve

Alhambra

Azusa

Bell Gardens

Burbank

Compton

Downey

El Segundo

Glendora

Inglewood

La Puente

Long Beach

Maywood

Monterey Park

Paramount

Pomona


San Gabriel
Santa Monica
South El Monte
Temple City
Vernon
West Hollywood
Arcadia
Baldwin Park
Bellflower
Cerritos
Covina
Duarte
Gardena
Huntington Park
la Habra Heights
Lakewood


Los Angeles
Monrovia
Norwalk
Pasadena
Rosemead
San Pedro
Sierra Madre
South Gate
Thousand Oaks
Walnut
Whittier
Artesia
Bell
Beverly Hills
Claremont
Diamond Bar


El Monte
Glendale
Industry
La Mirada
Lancaster
Lynwood
Montebello
Palmdale
Pico Rivera
San Dimas
Santa Fe Springs
Sierra Madre
South Pasadena
Torrance
West Covina

Do you live in Los Angeles county and have you been a victim of illegal eviction practices by landlords and management companies? Have you been served a 3-day, 30-day or 60-day notice? Have you been served an Unlawful Detainer Summons? What can you do to help your family during this stressful time?

Stop Eviction in California

A landlord must serve you with a 3-day notice first to collect back rent that is due on your property before going to court to evict you. If you fail to pay within the 3-day notice period, the landlord can move forward with an eviction by going to court and filing an Unlawful Detainer Summons against you. If you are current on your rent and your lease is expiring after one year, the landlord/owner must first serve you with a 30-day notice If he wants to regain possession of the property. If you have lived in your property over 1 year and are currently on a month to month lease, the landlord/owner of the property must serve you a 60-day notice to regain possession of the property.

Do you have rights to fight back against illegal eviction practices?

Yes, you do!  Los Angeles County has many cities with illegal eviction practices today.

Once you receive the Unlawful Detainer summons, the law requires you to file a response in court within 5-days of receiving your Unlawful Detainer, not including weekends. We have helped many people in Los Angeles county from becoming homeless. We can give you the time you need to save money to relocate to a new home, but you must act fast. Please call us for a free home consultation today. Let us assist you in preparing the legal documents to block your eviction now. Help is only a phone call away!

Call us now BEFORE you receive the Sheriff’s 5-day notice to vacate!